Upcoming Events

Membership Vote: Streamlining the Regulation Amendment Process 

On Monday, June, 19, 2017, the College held a Special General Meeting (SGM) to provide updates to the membership and stakeholders, as well as provide an opportunity to discuss current initiatives being undertaken since the Annual General Meeting. As detailed in the SGM Agenda, College President Jennifer Ludwig and Vice-President Kevin Hamilton presented on the following discussion documents to members who attended the SGM in-person and remotely:

During her presentation on Streamlining the Regulation Amendment Process, Ms. Ludwig announced that a formal vote will be undertaken to determine member support for the following resolution provided by government:

“BE IT RESOLVED THAT the College of Pharmacists of Manitoba submit a formal request to the Minister of Health, Seniors and Active Living that The Pharmaceutical Act be amended to repeal the requirement in section 74 of The Act that regulations made by the Council of the College under The Act must be approved by the members of the College.”

The voting process will be consistent with The ActRegulations and by-laws.

On Monday, June 26, 2017, the College sent every practicing member a voting package in an envelope marked “TIME SENSITIVE”. This package will contain the following:

1. A cover letter including voting instructions

2. A ballot

3. A ballot envelope

4. A postage-paid return envelope

The College encourages you to review all the important information included in the SGM Meeting Materials and the recording of the SGM proceedings before you cast your vote.

All ballots must be RECEIVED by the College no later than 4 p.m. on Tuesday, July 18, 2017.

The results of the vote will be posted to the College website and shared with members and government in a timely manner.

If you have questions or comments about the SGM or Meeting Materials please contact your Council:

president@cphm.ca (to contact Jennifer Ludwig, President); and/or
vicepresident@cphm.ca (to contact Kevin Hamilton, Vice-President).

If you have questions about the voting process or your voting package, please contact the College office:

200 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg, MB