2023 CPhM Awards

CPhM 2023 Award Recipients

Professional awards and service recognitions will be presented at a virtual program, following the 145th Annual General Meeting on Tuesday 2nd  May 2023.

Bonnie Schultz Memorial Award for Pharmacy Practice Excellence

The recipient of this award demonstrates outstanding excellence in optimizing patient care.  Factors considered include serving as a role model, excellence in communication skills, demonstration of skilled practice, and compassion, empathy and concern. 

Award recipient: Lisa Zaretzky

Patient Safety Award

This award recognizes those that have made a significant and lasting contribution to improving patient safety and health care quality through a specific initiative or projectThe project or program has demonstrated a positive impact upon patient safety and involves some component of the practice of pharmacy, with innovative and patient centered care projects given preference.   

Award recipient: Pharmacy Team at Deer Lodge Center – Pat Honcharik, Dieu Huynh, Jackie Jobin, Alanna McNaught, Grazia Prochazka, Wendy Simoens

Honorary Life Members

This award is given to pharmacists who have made a significant contribution to pharmacy in Manitoba and at the national level. 

Award recipient: Susan Lessard-Friesen

Young Leader Awards

This award is given to recently licensed pharmacists (practicing 1 to 5 years post-graduation) and to pharmacy students in their final year of study who have made a professional contribution to patient care, the pharmacy profession or amongst their colleagues and peers at the University of Manitoba College of Pharmacy.

Award recipient: Christine Vaccaro

The following registrants will receive 50 Year Gold Pins and Certificates:

Mrs. Janice Coates
Mrs. Stephanie Fingerote
Mr. Joseph Gwozdz
Mr. George McGhee
Mr. Rajnikant Patel
Ms. Gerri Scott
Mr. Dennis Toy

The following registrants will receive 25 Year Silver Pins and Certificates:

Mr. Ahmed AL-Tamimi
Ms. Joanna Ayotte
Mr. Jeremy Cockerill
Ms. My Cung
Mr. Pritpal Dhanjal
Mr. Ian Findlay
Mrs. Edna Gan
Mr. Clinton Huber
Ms. Denise Hunt
Ms. Shannon (Kathy) Hunter
Ms. Nadine Karpinski
Mr. Darryl Lancaster
Mr. David Lee
Ms. Ruo Yu Liu
Ms. Jugnu Lodha
Ms. Kara Morcombe
Dr. Olga Norrie
Ms. Kimberly Robins
Mrs. Nerissa Santos Doan
Mr. Mark Scott
Mrs. Marilyn Sidhu
Mr. Douglas Thidrickson
Mr. Dale Warkentin
Mr. Erwin Wiebe
Mr. John Wong